1 comment

Dsgnmom's Blog

I really like this quote: I don’t mind going back to daylight saving time. With inflation, the hour will be the only thing I’ve saved all year.” Victor Borge

Everybody knows that we “SPRING ahead and FALL back”. We also know if we don’t push our clocks ahead tonight when we retire, we will be late to church or anything else we had planned to do!

But do you know why we do this and what it buy us? With the cost of fuel sky-rocketing, I found myself pleased to find gas for “only $3.25 gal, I ask myself this week…. “Who’s saving with Daylight Saving Time?” Apparently, the correct terminology is “Daylight Saving Time”, not Daylight Savings Time, as most of us have been calling it for years.

 If you watch this video, you too might ask the question that I posed above!

Maybe in 1917 when the US…

View original post 614 more words

Posted March 10, 2013 by dsgnmom in Uncategorized

One response to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Fall Back | As Time Goes...Buy

Leave a Reply

